Smoke Signals.

After a serious, serious day in class and in a freezing cold office, I was so glad to let off some steam during rehearsal in the evening. I know I haven’t gotten round to elaborating on the project much, but the new people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and working with are an added bonus. Whyyyy didn’t I do this earlier? (Oh. Bills to pay. That’s right.)

Tonight, we got to see the gorgeous venue where our site-specific piece will be performed. This stunning building is an old fire station built in 1930; granted conservation status in 2007.

(Yes. Comes complete with two fireman’s pole. Batteries not included.)

I’ve always had a thing for old buildings, even if they are kinda run down, so this visit was suchhh a treat.

In the meantime… enjoy the space.

Details, soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally… A tribute of sorts to a previous occupant/explorer. Kinda sad it met with such a sorry end.

NOT FOR THE FAINT-HEARTED!

R.I.P Mickey. 8X/

 

 

What say you?